Update + Camp NaNo

Book Three is coming along at a nice clip! I’ve just updated our progress bar to 75% completion of our first draft.

Up until last week, I was happily able to report that I had written every day since the first of November. NaNoWriMo gave me great momentum, and we’ve been quite steady in our progress.

This past week, my entire family was sick. My baby vomited for 9 days straight, if you can believe it, and my older son is still fighting off the tail end of this nasty virus. Needless to say, I had a few days last week where I was unable to work on the book.

But I’m happy to say that we’re mostly better, and I’ve resumed work. Sam and I are very happy with where the book is at right now, and we’re eager to complete the first draft.

On that score, I wanted to announce that I am planning to participate in Camp NaNoWriMo, which is taking place in April. I really enjoy Camp! It is much like National Novel Writing Month (run by the same organization, naturally) with a few differences–participants are not limited to novels. Any type of writing is welcome. And there is no specific word count requirement. In fact, this time around, you can set goals in hours, pages, or lines, in addition to words.

My goal is to complete our first draft during Camp NaNoWriMo. It feels totally doable, and I’m determined! I hope that you will cheer us on. The best way to check in, if you’re interested in how it’s going, is with me on Twitter, @mamavalerius. Hopefully we will have big news before long!

Camp-2017-Participant-Profile-Photo

About vmech
Writer, Taekwondo instructor, and adoption advocate. Author of THE TALE OF TELSHARU and THE SCOURGE OF NARAK.

2 Responses to Update + Camp NaNo

  1. Mia Hayson says:

    Oh no! Nine days of vomiting sounds awful!!

    Good luck with Camp Nanowrimo :)

Leave a Reply

