Returning for NaNoWriMo

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

I’m getting ready to blast off with National Novel Writing Month 2016. I’ve committed to writing the next 50,000 words in our third book, The Seventh Guardian.

After my success this summer with Camp NaNoWriMo, I know that I am capable of meeting this goal. It will be a lot of work, there’s no doubt. But I am up for the challenge!

I know a lot of people who say that they want to write a book someday. If that’s you, I really encourage you to try out NaNoWriMo. I have yet to find anything that motivates me more than this! It gives me a goal to work toward, and a community of people, locally and around the world, who are all in this together.

It helps to have a supportive husband! My James is wonderful, and during the month of November, he has promised to help, ensuring me the time that I need to write. Thanks, dearest!

If you are also doing NaNoWriMo this year, power to you! Let me know–I’ll be cheering for you!

About vmech
Writer, Taekwondo instructor, and adoption advocate. Author of THE TALE OF TELSHARU and THE SCOURGE OF NARAK.

Leave a Reply

