Camp Success!

cnw_winner_1500-1

I am pleased to announce that Camp NaNoWriMo was a great success! Over the course of the month, I composed 30,021 words of our third book, The Seventh Guardian.

screenshot-2016-11-14-18-13-43

In fact, I reached 30,000 a few days early because my husband and I headed out of town, and I wanted to finish my Camp commitment before we left.

I’ll be honest, Camp was a challenge! I feel very out of practice, when it comes to writing. When I was in college, one of my favorite creative writing professors taught us that there is a big difference between writers, and people who write. Consistency is the key, and I feel really great about the progress that I made this month.

We can’t wait to be able to share the finished project with you!

About vmech
Writer, Taekwondo instructor, and adoption advocate. Author of THE TALE OF TELSHARU and THE SCOURGE OF NARAK.

Leave a Reply

