A bit quiet on the writing front

Each year I get to the month of June and I panic a little before I remember that its like this every year. June is just an incredibly busy month for me. Case and point: I have events every weekend this month (parades, festivals, tournaments, etc) that require extra time and energy in preparation. Besides these weekend events, my studio also has a week-long summer camp that I help set up and teach at, and a four-day leadership conference for teens with which I am also involved. And next week I head down to Dallas for eight days to referee at the taekwondo national championships. All this is on top of my regular full-time workload at the studio.

I signed up to participate in Camp NaNoWriMo this month, but that was before the insanity of my schedule had really sunk in. I’ve written about 5000 words, and that was over a week ago. I have given in and admitted to myself that it’s just not going to happen this month.

Fortunately, Buk Tu is in the hands of our beta readers, who should be returning the manuscript to us sometime before the end of the month. Once July comes, I hope to return to a normal level of craziness, in which more time can be dedicated to writing!

About vmech
Writer, Taekwondo instructor, and adoption advocate. Author of THE TALE OF TELSHARU and THE SCOURGE OF NARAK.

Leave a Reply

