What is this NaNoWriMo thing?

NaNoWriMo = National Novel Writing Month. Every November, writers across the world join together in the commitment to write 50,000 words of a brand new piece of fiction, starting at 12:00am on November 1st and finishing by 11:59pm on November 30th. At the end, you’ve got the beginnings of a new novel, and awesome bragging rights.

This will be my [Valerie’s] sixth year participating. Technically, the last two years I’ve been cheating, since my works have been co-authored, but I figure once you’ve won a time or two, you can do whatever you want. Two years ago, my NaNo project was the manuscript which eventually began The Tale of Telsharu, and last year I worked on Buk Tu.

This year, I am taking a break from the Seventh Empire. Don’t worry, I will be returning to it immediately following (or even during–Sam and I are deep into prep for Hanu Zan the Hero!) However, I have decided that I need a bit of a refresher, and what better excuse than 30 days of group madness?

And so we embark upon yet another epic adventure. Stay tuned!

About vmech
Writer, Taekwondo instructor, and adoption advocate. Author of THE TALE OF TELSHARU and THE SCOURGE OF NARAK.

Leave a Reply

